Ballroom Dance

Here we are in our first Ballroom Dance lesson with Malcolm…

6 Responses to “Ballroom Dance”


  1. 1 Joshua April 25, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    When I did Ballroom dancing I felt embarassed when I was dancing with my partner (who was a girl). Every Monday, I do Ballroom dancing with my group but I don’t find that embarassing because you don’t have to dance with girls. I think I could get better at Ballroom if I could get the steps right. The Tango is tricky.

  2. 2 Martha April 25, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    When I was doing Ballroom dancing I felt quite happy. When my partner chose me I felt a bit embarrased. My partner didn’t quite get the steps quite right. When I got started, I didn’t feel so embarassed. I think we might practice a couple more dances. I’d like to get better at the warm-ups and the Waltz.

  3. 3 Lola Rose April 25, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    I love ballroom dancing but it was quite hard. My partner allready dose ballroom dancing but he was not very helpfull. I got the steps wrong soooooooooo many times but then I relised what I did wrong.

  4. 4 Matteo April 25, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    I think we were quite good. When me and my partner did a ballroom hold we only got one thing wrong.That thing was the hand. Althughrou we somtims got the start wrong but once we got going we were pretty good. Somtims it went left right or left right. It was quite easy becouse my partnetner was pretty good. Now ive practiced it feel a bit more confedent. The last bit was silent and it cooled us down alot. The inportant thing is that I had fun and I did. I think Ballroom dancing is GREAT!

  5. 5 Sylvie April 25, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    When I was doing ballroom dancing I had to hold up my partners hand, it was so floppy that when I let go of it it just flopped back down. I also found it hard because he kept running back to the begeninng when we were suposed to be dancing to the end and running to the end when we were suposed to be dancing to the end. He alsokept kicking the foot I had to move. I found it embarassing dancing with a boy.

  6. 6 mdobbing June 2, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    Thank you all for being so honest about your feelings. You have all got really good at dancing now and I’m proud of you, especially those who found it embarrassing but persevered anyway. A very mature attitude to have.


Leave a Reply

